12 states and 4 union territories approves NEXT for doctors

The National Exit test (NEXT) for doctors has got approval from 12 states and 4 union territories in the country. The NEXT exam is to be conducted for achieving the status of a doctor.

NEXT has been approved by the states of Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Haryana, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, Himachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Odisha and Punjab. The union territories of Chandigarh, Andaman and Nicobar, Delhi and Puducherry have also expressed their support for making the NEXT mandatory.

The move will improve the quality of doctors in the country. However, nine states including Rajasthan, Telangana, Assam, Goa, Karnataka, West Bengal, Andhra Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Uttarakhand did not agree to make the NEXT mandatory.

The NEXT exam was proposed by a higher power committee in 2016 after concerns over the quality of medical education in the country. The states were asked for their opinions for making the NEXT exam mandatory after the introduction of Indian Medical Council (Amendment) Bill 2016.

For any query, candidates are requested to check the official website .

April 24, 2017

0 responses on "12 states and 4 union territories approves NEXT for doctors"

Leave a Message

Enquiry Form

© 2002 Horizon Classes.All Rights Reserved.